2016 Immunization Excellence Awards Archive


2016 Immunization Excellence Award Winners

The NAIIS has announced the recipients of the 2016 Immunization Excellence Awards.
These prestigious awards recognize individuals and organizations that made extraordinary contributions towards improving vaccination rates within their communities during 2015.

Nominees were evaluated based on: areas of impact, originality, challenges, opportunities, collaboration, coordination, and communication with partners and stakeholders. The Awards recognize excellence in the following categories:

  • Laura Scott 2014–15 Outstanding Influenza Season Activities
  • Adult Immunization Champion
  • Corporate Campaign
  • “Immunization Neighborhood” Champion
  • Adult Immunization Publication

The Award winners made presentations and were recognized during the 2016 NAIIS Awards Luncheon. Complete descriptions of the award winners and their activities are available in the Awards Luncheon Booklet.

The NAIIS notes that many exciting and innovative programs were nominated this year. We applaud all the nominees and congratulate them for working towards improving the health of their communities.

View the 2016 News Release