Call for Nominations! 2019 NAIIS Immunization Excellence Awards

The National Adult and Influenza Immunization Summit (NAIIS) is soliciting candidates for the 2019 NAIIS Immunization Excellence Awards. The 2019 awards recognize individuals and organizations that have made extraordinary contributions towards improving vaccination rates within their communities during 2018.

The awards focus on individuals and organizations that exemplify the meaning of the “immunization neighborhood” (collaboration, coordination, and communication among immunization stakeholders dedicated to meeting the immunization needs of the patient and protecting the community from vaccine-preventable diseases (VPDs)). Unless an award criteria is specifically focused on influenza, it is the intent of the Summit to recognize broader adult immunization activities.

A National Winner will be selected for each award category, and where appropriate, an Honorable Mention recipient. The winners will be presented with their awards at the NAIIS meeting (to be held May 14-16, 2019, location Atlanta, GA; awards ceremony will be May 15). The national winner in each category will be invited to present their programs at the National Adult and Influenza Immunization Summit meeting.

There are five award categories of recognition accepting nominations:

  • Non Healthcare Employer Campaign
  • Laura Scott NAIIS Immunization Excellence Award for Outstanding Influenza Season Activities Campaign
  • “Immunization Neighborhood” Adult Immunization Champion
  • Corporate Campaign
  • Adult Immunization Publication Award

Click below for additional information and to submit a nomination

Submit a 2019 Award Nomination