2018 Immunization Excellence Award Winners – old

The NAIIS has announced the recipients of the 2018 Immunization Excellence Awards.

These prestigious Awards recognize individuals and organizations that have made extraordinary contributions towards improving vaccination rates within their communities during 2017. The Awards focus on individuals and organizations that exemplify the meaning of the “immunization neighborhood,” i.e., collaboration, coordination, and communication among immunization stakeholders dedicated to meeting the immunization needs of the patient and protecting the community from vaccine-preventable diseases.

This year’s Award winners will make a presentation and be recognized during the 2018 NAIIS Immunization Excellence Awards Luncheon on May 18, 2018. Individuals and organizations receiving an Honorable Mention also will be recognized during the luncheon.

The Awards recognize excellence in the following categories:

  • Corporate Campaign Award
  • “Immunization Neighborhood” Adult Immunization Champion Award
  • Laura Scott 2017–18 Outstanding Influenza Season Activities Award
  • Adult Immunization Publication Award
  • Non-Healthcare Employer Campaign Award

Complete descriptions of the Award winners and their activities are available in the 2018 Awards Lunch and Presentation Booklet.

The NAIIS notes that many exciting and innovative programs were nominated this year. We applaud all the nominees and congratulate them for working towards improving the health of their communities.