2018 NAIIS Immunization Excellence Awards – old

The 2018 NAIIS Immunization Excellence Awards awards recognize individuals and organizations that have made extraordinary contributions towards improving vaccination rates within their communities during 2017.

The awards focus on individuals and organizations that exemplify the meaning of the “immunization neighborhood” (collaboration, coordination, and communication among immunization stakeholders dedicated to meeting the immunization needs of the patient and protecting the community from vaccine-preventable diseases (VPDs)).

A National Winner will be selected for each award category, and where appropriate, an Honorable Mention recipient. The winners will be presented with their awards at the NAIIS meeting (to be held May 17–18, 2018, location Atlanta, GA; awards ceremony will be May 18). The national winner in each category will be invited to present their programs at the National Adult and Influenza Immunization Summit meeting.

There are five award categories of recognition:

  • Non Healthcare Employer Campaign
  • Laura Scott NAIIS Immunization Excellence Award for Outstanding Influenza Season Activities Campaign
  • “Immunization Neighborhood” Adult Immunization Champion
  • Corporate Campaign
  • Adult Immunization Publication Award

Click below for additional information about the awards. (NOTE: The nomination period is now closed.)

2018 Award Information